Strategic Plan 2020-2023 Progress

In 2019 and 2020, the Strategic Agenda Team of Gogebic Community College was created to perform an assessment and alignment of the colleges Mission, Vision, and Core Values. The Strategic Agenda Team was comprised of staff and faculty representing all facets of the college. The team collected data and information, which provided a clear vision and framework for the strategic plan.

The Strategic Plan 2020-2023 was approved by the Board of Trustees and implementation of the plan began in October 2020.

Strategic Agenda Team Members

Glen Ackerman-Behr

Director of Workforce Development

Susan Beals

Board of Trustees Secretary

Mike Boerman

Director of Lindquist Student Center and Athletics

Cynthia Brandon-Slocum

English Faculty - Houghton

Stacy Brey

Director of Off Campus Operations - Houghton

Jesse Carroll

Student Representative

David Darrow

Vice President of Academic Services

Miranda Heglund

Committee Co-Chair/Institutional Researcher

Dayle Jackson

Director of Student Outreach and Engagement

Charly Loper

Community Member Representative

Rachael Hendges

Meeting Recorder/Administrative Assistant–VP of Academic Services

Nicole Rowe

Director of Allied Health

Beth Steiger

Committee Co-Chair/Business Faculty

Steve Spets

Director of Computer Services

Dennis Svoke

Mechanical Engineering Technology Faculty

Kim Zeckovich

Director of Admissions, Marketing and Community Relations

Gogebic Community College Strategic Plan 2020-2023